Alumni Login
Request Login
Board of Directors
Events Calendar
2018 Hall of Fame Invitation
2018 Hall of Fame Nomination Form (Rev)
Hall of Fame Payments
Clark D. Burris Scholarship
Pathway to Success
School Location
Volunteer Needs


Miami Beach Senior High School Alumni Association

Cordially invites you to join us at our

20th Annual Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon

Friday,November 16, 2018

11:30am - 2:00pm


Temple Israel of Greater Miami Wolfson Auditorium

137 N.E. 19th St., Miami, FL 33132

Seat Reservations:

Hall of Fame Luncheon tickets
Prior to November 5, 2018

MBSHS Alumni Association Members $105.00 per person Non- Member $120.00 per person

Entire Table (10 people) $1000.00

After November 5th, 2018

MBSHS Alumni Association Members: $115.00 per person Non-Members: $130.00 per person

RSVP with payment, seats are limited (Please specify if you wish to be seated with others)

Checks payable to:

MBSHS Alumni Association

Mail to: Eric Golomb, Treasurer
2000 NW 150th Avenue, Suite 2106
Pembroke Pines, FL 33028

Or Pay Pal on our website: www.beachhigh.com


We are honored to present the 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees. Congratulations to:


ADAMCHESTER “81                            *MALVIN ENGLANDER “38

Arts/Entertainment                               Community Service


MITCH GLAZER “70                              MARTIN KARP “83

Arts/Entertainment                               Education/Community Service


BARRY J.MATERSON “55                         LARRY McKENZIE “75

Medicine/Sciences                               Education/CommunityService          



In addition to the Hall of Fame inductees, this year in recognition of extraordinary contribution to the association, the Miami Beach Senior High Alumni Association will present a Lifetime Achievement Award to:


                          Rosalind Merritt “66


    Alumni Association Scholarships for the 2017 MBSH graduating class were awarded this past May. Thanks to the generosity of our supporters, there were a record number of award winners receiving scholarships. Below are some pictures from the assembly held to honor our Seniors.

Did you socialize and remember the good times with your classmates at the last mixer? The past event held at the Miami Shores Country Club was a night of food and fellowship with classmates, friends, and teachers. Keep in touch to make sure you know about the next event!


On Wednesday, May 25th, 2016, the Miami Beach Senior High Alumni Association

awarded $41,500 in college scholarships to 22 deserving Beach High graduates. This is
the most money awarded in a given year by the association. Our school is fortunate to
have a network of generous alumni who are willing to give back. We are very happy to
have helped these students further their education in today’s challenging environment.
On behalf of our studentsand the association, I wholeheartedly want to thank our
donors, our fabulous Scholarship Committee of Arlene Amarant (Chair), Judi Katzen,
Alexa Rossy, PaulRuthfield, Linda Weitz, and Linda Zilber, and our Hall of Fame Chairs
MickeyBerman and Larry Robbins for making this special day possible.
Congratulations to all our Winners!

Designated Scholarships                            Winner                   Amount


Ruth Gratz Berger                                        Emelie Shany        $1000

Fred Singer                                                   Samantha Garcia  $1000

Skip Bertman                                               Konrad Danzer      $1000

Clark D. Burris                                             FlorianeNeedle     $1000

Named Scholarships

Katzen Family                                              Beth Cohen            $1000

Lisa and Amy Ecker                                     Nicole Alfonso       $1000

Jerome Yavitz, Charitable Foundation,     Indya Robinson     $1000

Facilitated by Steve Cypen                         Andrea Nodel        $1000

                                                                      Samantha Seiglie  $1000

                                                                      Melana Grimes      $1000

                                                                      Fabienne Thurston $1000

Jacqueline Cohen Barnett                          Maria Zalizar           $1000

                                                                      La’Asia Beavers      $1000

Brad Brafford                                              Emily Vainstein       $1000

Hall of Fame event Scholarships

Dr. Larry Robbins and Mickey Berman     Diana Hernandez     $1250 X 4yrs

Paul Ruthfield and Linda Zilber                 Cristhian Cruz          $1250 X 4yrs

Anonymous                                                 Angel Arrieta           $1250 X 4yrs

Stuart Blumberg                                          Ivan Robles             $1250 X 2yrs

Gloria Loring and Rene Langer     Melanie Kinderknnacht       $1250 X 2yrs

Lenny Bernstein                                           Elizabeth Biswell     $1250 X 2yrs

Marilyn and Ed Gadinsky Foundation        Lucas Krupkin         $1250 X 2yrs

Bercow, Radell and Fernandez LLC             Maria Cisneros       $1250 X 2yrs


RussRywell ‘81

President, MBSHS Alumni Association

Faculty, Fine Arts and Social Studies

Coach, Speech and Debate

Click images below to learn more  

Place your text here

Copyright 1998-2018 AtHomeNet, Inc. All rights reserved.
Homeowners Association Website by AtHomeNet